Cancelling a Service
Cancelling a service or closing your account
For the majority of services, you can cancel the service in your Control Panel.
- Log in at “My Goldfish”
- Click on “Cancel a Service”
You should see a list of the services that you are able to cancel here. If you can’t see the service that you want to remove in the list, then please get in touch with us directly. After you’ve requested an account or service cancellation, we will write to you by email to ask you to confirm your cancellation by following a link. If you fail to do so within 7 days, then your service will remain active.
Please note that if you do have any outstanding invoices on the account, the ‘Cancel a Service’ feature will not work. You will need to clear any outstanding amount before the service can be cancelled.